Gizmoi’s Weblog
Just another WordPress.com weblog

First Blog

Hello world!

WordPress is very easy to set up, pick a username, password and type in your e-mail address and you’re off straight away! No annoying validation e-mail to wait for! and best of all, my username wasn’t taken by someone else 😛

I’m currently trying to create an account on LiveJournal as well, but I had to try four times before I could get the stupid ‘Prove you’re human’ thing right >>;
I mean look at this:
hhhihxe
Apparently that doesn’t say “s4gegrx” O_o;
I got it on my third attempt though >>;

So yeah, WordPress is quite easy to use, there’s a HUGE “SIGN UP NOW” button on the front page, and the “new post” button is on most pages so you can post from pretty much any page

I particularly like the ability to switch from Code to Visual, meaning you can type html code and the like and switch to visual to check if it’s worked/see what it looks like. Rather handy if I do say so myself.

So yeah, this is my first blog, I’m gonna be updating this recently, I doubt anyone but myself and my teacher will read this, but who knows! Maybe a dragon will. We’re due to create our e-books tomorrow, well technically today, but we DIDN’T GET OUR USERNAMES! :/

Oh and here’s a nice little collection of cats I found, I might upload a new one each post, that’ll lighten this up a bit 😀

Monorail Cat!

Rechargeable Cat!

Invisible Cat

My favourite has to be invisible cat 😛

One Response to “First Blog”

  1. An ICT student with positive feedback. I enjoy your first blog, and thought it provided good insight. Can’t wait for the book.


Leave a Reply

